Monday, May 21, 2007

Senate 1st Round Cloture - 69 YEA, Note WHO DIDN'T VOTE

Today, we identified the traitors to America. What is more interesting who just couldn't seem to make it and vote.

Senators that did not cast a vote
Not Voting - also known as 'chickenshit politicians'
Biden (D-DE)**
Clinton (D-NY)
Dodd (D-CT)
Johnson (D-SD)**
Kerry (D-MA)**
McCain (R-AZ)
Nelson (D-FL)
Obama (D-IL)



Supporters of ALIPAC,

We regret that the vote for Cloture has passed with 69 Yea votes from the Senators. They voted this way even though the 20 offices we polled reported angry Americans calling against S. 1348 by 3 to 1 against! A source in Senator Richard Burr's office in North Carolina told us their office was keeping a tally an on one sheet alone there were 200 calls against, 7 calls in favor of S. 1348.

Sellout Senators like Richard Burr and others are in for some hard lessons in the near future.

The good news is that Senator Reid has retreated on the Fast Track and has now asked for two weeks to discuss and change this bill including the week after Memorial Day weekend.

Since this bill contains so many unpopular provisions, this will hurt the effort supporting this Amnesty Bill as more information reaches the public.

Also, this bill faces another Cloture vote before it can be voted on and passed so that gives us another chance to pick up 9 votes!


Sellout Pro Amnesty Senators that Voted against a majority of Americans by voting Yea on Cloture Round 1 for S. 1348 in Alphabetical Order.

Akaka (D-HI)
Alexander (R-TN)**
Bayh (D-IN)
Bennett (R-UT)
Bingaman (D-NM)
Bond (R-MO)
Boxer (D-CA)
Brown (D-OH)
Brownback (R-KS)
Burr (R-NC)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Chambliss (R-GA)**
Cochran (R-MS)**
Coleman (R-MN)**
Collins (R-ME)**
Conrad (D-ND)
Craig (R-ID)**
Domenici (R-NM)**
Durbin (D-IL)**
Ensign (R-NV)
Feingold (D-WI)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Graham (R-SC)**
Grassley (R-IA)
Gregg (R-NH)
Hagel (R-NE)**
Harkin (D-IA)**
Hatch (R-UT)
Inouye (D-HI)
Isakson (R-GA)
Kennedy (D-MA)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Kohl (D-WI)
Kyl (R-AZ)
Landrieu (D-LA)**
Lautenberg (D-NJ)**
Leahy (D-VT)
Levin (D-MI)**
Lieberman (ID-CT)
Lincoln (D-AR)
Lott (R-MS)
Lugar (R-IN)
Martinez (R-FL)
McCaskill (D-MO)
McConnell (R-KY)**
Menendez (D-NJ)
Mikulski (D-MD)
Murkowski (R-AK)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-NE)
Pryor (D-AR)**
Reed (D-RI)**
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)**
Salazar (D-CO)
Schumer (D-NY)
Smith (R-OR)**
Snowe (R-ME)
Specter (R-PA)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Stevens (R-AK) **
Voinovich (R-OH)
Warner (R-VA)**
Webb (D-VA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wyden (D-OR)

The Senators that voted against Cloture and Against Amnesty in S. 1348

Allard (R-CO)**
Baucus (D-MT)**
Bunning (R-KY)
Byrd (D-WV)
Coburn (R-OK)
Corker (R-TN)
Cornyn (R-TX)**
Crapo (R-ID)
DeMint (R-SC)
Dole (R-NC)**
Dorgan (D-ND)
Enzi (R-WY)**
Hutchison (R-TX)
Inhofe (R-OK)**
Roberts (R-KS)**
Sanders (I-VT)
Sessions (R-AL)**
Shelby (R-AL)
Sununu (R-NH)**
Tester (D-MT)
Thomas (R-WY)
Thune (R-SD)
Vitter (R-LA)

** 2008 Senate Candidates
(in Bold) 2008 Presidential Candidates

No comments: